Skip to main content

Committees of the Board

Group of diverse board members stand side-by-side and smile at the camera.

2022-2023 Board Committees

Governance & Human Resources Committee

Dr. Patricia O’Campo*
St. Michael’s Hospital, Chair
Lisa Gonsalves*
The Regional Municipality of York
Nancy McConnell*
Google Canada
Bruce McCuaig*
Islay McGlynn*

Community Impact Committee

Lisa Gonsalves*
The Regional Municipality of York,
Committee Chair   
Zakaria Abdulle    Rona Abramovitch
University of Toronto (Professor Emeritus)   
Wilfred Cheung
Ontario Health   
Mariam Hashmi*
Technology Management Professional   
Michelle Johnston* 
Society of United Professionals,
IFPTE 160   
Lubna Khalid
Women Speak Out   
Jean Lam
Canadian Red Cross   
Naki Osutei
TD Bank Group    
Sophia Brown Ramsay
Walmart Canada   
Meenu Sikand* 
Accessibility for All  

Finance, Audit & Risk Committee

Bruce McCuaig*
AECOM, Committee Chair   
Katherine Dudtschak* 
RBC Royal Bank   
Wayne Halenda*
Independent Consultant   
Chris Hoffmann
Brompton Corp.   
Kevin King
Julia Moynihan
CIBC Capital Markets   
Jane Rowe
Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan   

Strategic Development Subcommittee 

Nancy McConnell* 
Google Canada, Committee Chair 
Len Carby* 
IG Wealth Management    
Betsey Chung*  
TD Bank Group   
Laura Dottori-Attanasio* 
Mohammed Hashim* 
Canadian Race Relations Foundation    
Kurankye Sekyi-Otu* 
Polar Asset Management Partners   
Damon Williams  
RBC Royal Bank   

Note: An asterisk* indicates that the Committee member also serves on the United Way Greater Toronto Board of Trustees.