Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIN 211.ca - opens in a new window

2017-2018 Board of Trustees

We are proud to recognize the passionate and dedicated members of United Way Greater Toronto’s 2017 Board of Trustees. Building on last year’s record-breaking Uprising of care, these inspiring leaders and valued volunteers will be helping us show our love for the community. They’ll be guiding our efforts in igniting change in the lives of individuals and families, right here at home. And that means stronger, more vibrant communities for us all.

Officers of the Corporation

  • Shirley Hoy
    Shirley Hoy
    Chair, Board of Trustees,
  • Heather Mason-Wood
    Heather Mason-Wood
    Vice Chair, Finance & Treasurer,
    Canso Investment Counsel Ltd.
  • John Cartwright
    John Cartwright
    Vice Chair, Labour,
    Toronto and York Region Labour Council

  • Patricia O’Campo
    Vice Chair, Community Impact
    St. Michael's Hospital
  • Andrew Pickersgill
    Andrew Pickersgill
    Vice Chair, Resource Development,
    McKinsey & Company Canada

Members at Large

  • Lily Chang
    Lily Chang
    CUPE Local 79
  • Teri Currie
    Teri Currie
    TD Bank Group
  • Omar Dhalla
    Omar Dhalla
    Element AI
  • Lisa Gonsalves
    Lisa Gonsalves
    The Regional Municipality of York
  • Kwame McKenzie
    Kwame McKenzie
    The Wellesley Institute
    Centre for Addiction & Mental Health,
  • James Meadows
    James Meadows
    Manitou Investment Management Ltd.
  • Jane Rowe
    Jane Rowe
    Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan
  • Jamison Steeve
    Jamison Steeve
    Martin Prosperity Institute, Institute for Competitiveness and Prosperity
  • Frank Techar
    Frank Techar
    BMO Financial Group
  • Elain Walsh
    Elaine Walsh
    Hill House Hospice

Past Chair:

  • Vince Timpano
    Vince Timpano
    (Retired Trustee)

Chief Executive Officer

  • Daniele Zanotti
    Daniele Zanotti
    President and CEO
    United Way Greater Toronto

Note: The CEO reports to our Board of Trustees, and is not a member of the Board.